SO2324-21 Page 1 of 3

Order SO 2324-21 February 28, 2024

Koryn Isa, Judicial Council President

AN ORDER TO SUSPEND HALL ELECTIONS

Whereas, Article XV, Section 1(l) of the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body of the University of Notre Dame du Lac prescribes that in "cases of elections where there is one candidate/ticket running unopposed the Judicial Council may recommend that the Student Senate suspend the election and the candidate/ticket shall be declared the winner;"

Whereas, only one ticket, Stice Neuhoff (President); Rino Monteforte (VP); and Chris Tarzon (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Dillon Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Meghan Lang (President); Audrey Alexander (VP); and Libby Garnett (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Farley Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Olivia Murrin (President); Eleanor Frederick (VP); and Kate Drab (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Howard Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Colleen Cordell (President); Rachel Sweeny (VP); and Josie Deye (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 McGlinn Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Josh Lloyd (President); Max Feist (VP); and Tim Sloan (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 O'Neill Family Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Katie Finn (President); Megan Tremblay (VP); and Megan Klein (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Pasquerilla East Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Jack Scalise (President) and Griffin Mulcahy (VP) has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Undergraduate Community at Fischer Hall President and Vice President election;

<u>§</u> Order SO 2324-21

February 28, 2024

SO2324-21

Page 2 of 3

Whereas, only one ticket, Ella Johnson (President); Meghan Sabin(VP); and Gia Villegas (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Walsh Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Kate Schomas, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Breen-Phillips Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Irvine Assoumou, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Cavanaugh Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Samuel Godinez, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Dillon Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Justice Walker, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Farley Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Lauren Whitlatch, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Flaherty Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Tommy Stecz, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Keough Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Anna Beck, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Lewis Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Andrea Jasso, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Lyons Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Lindsey Lark, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 McGlinn Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Samantha Ismail, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Pasquerilla East Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Sophia Grierson, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Pasquerilla West Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Lea Randolph, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Undergraduate Community at Fischer Hall Senator election;

Order SO 2324-21

February 28, 2024

Whereas, only one candidate, Francesca Lichtenberger, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2024-25 Walsh Hall Senator election; therefore, be it

Ordered by the Student Senate of the University of Notre Dame du Lac,

That, on recommendation of the Judicial Council, the aforementioned elections be suspended and the aforementioned candidates be declared the winners of their respective Hall elections.

It is so ordered.

Munter Brooke Student Union Parliamentarian