

21 September 2022

Members of the Undergraduate Student Senate:

It is a great honor to present to all of you the Student Body At-Large nominees for the Committee on the Constitution for the 2022-2023 term. According to Section 6.2 of the Judicial Council Bylaws, "The Committee on the Constitution ("ComCon") shall monitor the transition, internal review, and overall process of the Student Union and make appropriate recommendations to the full Student Senate." After a thorough application review and interview process, we have selected the following individuals to be nominees for the Committee on the Constitution for the 2022-2023 term:

Andrew Schobel Yutong Zhang Benjamin Erhardt Kendall Manning Gregory Gehring David Haungs Annie Chen Anthony Giannotti Erik Johansen Justice Walker Adam Albritton Daniel Roemer

The nominees represent a highly diverse group of people with different backgrounds and interests that will contribute to well-crafted recommendations to the Senate and serious considerations of any and all topics pertaining to the Constitution and the Student Union as a whole. While their experiences with Student Government include being a former Senator and Judicial Council President here at the University of Notre Dame, they also include being a student senator at the University of Iowa and a Director of Elections at Boston College, bringing with them experiences that will better improve the operations of our own Student Union. Outside of the realm of Student Government, these individuals have started a grassroots campaign to support legislation in their home state, interned at a US District Court, interned for a member of the US House of Representatives, interned at a number of law firms, and helped to draft resolutions for their high school student governments. Most of all, these individuals have shown a strong interest in legal and constitutional studies, and a desire to improve the Student Union for the benefit of the whole student body. So, we fully endorse these individuals for their nomination to the Committee on the Constitution.

Respectfully,

Madison Nemeth President, Judicial Council Jared Schlachet Student Union Parliamentarian, Judicial Council