

7 September 2022

Members of the Student Senate:

It is with great pleasure that we present to you our nominees for Judicial Council's Election Committee. According to Article XII, Section 3 of the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body, "The Election Committee shall review all allegations of potential elections misconduct and all potential violations of elections regulations" and "aid the Vice-President of Elections in his or her duties in conducting elections." After a thorough application and interview process, we have selected the following individuals to serve as Election Committee members for the 2022-2023 academic year:

> Rex Burkman Lucas Chalfoun Xiaotong Alex Lin Victoria Torres Nunez Ryan Paillet Fíona Pfaff Liam Sisk Ryn Weiss

These nominees represent a diverse group of individuals, each with different experiences and qualifications that will contribute to the success of the Election Committee. Some of these experiences at Notre Dame include the previous experience serving as Hall Election Coordinator, Peer Advocates, or on the Election Committee. Off campus, experiences include numerous positions in their high school student governments, volunteering as an advocate for juvenile offenders in court, and advocating with the city council for an ordinance that would make schools safer. Most of all, each candidate has expressed an unmatched enthusiasm to maintain fairness and justice in the election process, while simultaneously working to engage more students across campus in elections. We are fully confident in each of their abilities to serve as honest, fair, and unbiased members of the Election Committee. It is with our unwavering endorsement that we present to you our nominees for the Election Committee.

Respectfully,

Madison Nemeth President, Judicial Council Koryn Isa Vice President of Elections, Judicial Council