

13 September 2023

Members of the Undergraduate Student Senate:

It is my great honour and distinct pleasure to present to you my nominees for At-Large membership on the Committee on the Constitution for the 2023-2024 term. According to Section 6.2 of the Judicial Council Bylaws, "The Committee on the Constitution ("ComCon") shall monitor the transition, internal review, and overall process of the Student Union and make appropriate recommendations to the full Student Senate." After an extremely thorough process of applicant review, diligent interviewing, and relevant Constitutional assessment, I have selected the following nominees to serve on the Committee on the Constitution for the 2023-2024 term:

Maximilian Feist James Baird Derick Williams Matthew Amante Madison Denchfield Fitz Norris Charles Sander Caroline Knox Elizabeth Coleman

These nominees represent a highly diverse group of individuals with sincerely different backgrounds, interests, and worldviews. I am certain they will vigorously converse and stringently ensure the robustness and exactitude of any Constitutional amendments investigated by the Committee; and that they will, with great fidelity and thought, contribute to the formation of well-crafted recommendations to the Student Senate, ensuring serious considerations of any and all topics pertaining to the Constitution and the Student Union entire. While their experiences with the Notre Dame Student Union are significant–including serving as Hall Presidents, Class Council Presidents and members, at-large members of previous Committees on the Constitution, and Peer Advocates–their experience stretch far beyond the bounds of our Student Union and include: serving in highly analytical business clubs; interning in law, and on debate and trial associations; founding and leading mock trial and debate clubs; and serving in highs school student governments. Their qualifications are plentiful.

Most crucially, these individuals have shown a strong interest in legal and constitutional studies, have each developed organic and consequential Constitutional analysis, and have demonstrated a clear desire to improve the Student Union for the benefit of the greater student body. They know much, and they are eager to learn. Cognizant of these facts, we endorse without restraint the above individuals for their nomination to the Committee on the Constitution.

Respectfully Submitted,

Hunter Brooke Student Union Parliamentarian Koryn Isa Judicial Council President