

3 September 2023

Members of the Student Senate:

It is with great pleasure that we present to you our nominees for Judicial Council's Election Committee. According to Article XII, Section 3 of the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body, "The Election Committee shall review all allegations of potential elections misconduct and all potential violations of elections regulations" and "aid the Vice-President of Elections in his or her duties in conducting elections." After a thorough application and interview process, we have selected the following individuals to serve as Election Committee members for the 2023-2024 academic year:

> Charles Fink Gavin Hodge Lilian Jochmann Sarah Kerber Xiaotang Alex Lin Luke Monson Ryan Paillet Fiona Pfaff Matthew Scherber Thomas "TJ" Walsh

These nominees collectively embody a diverse cohort of individuals that will significantly contribute to the success of the Election Committee. Each possesses distinct experiences and qualifications. Within our University, several nominees have previously served as Hall Election Coordinators, Peer Advocates, or have returned to assume roles within the Election Committee. Beyond our campus, their experiences range from various roles within their high school student governments, to championing causes before city council.

Foremost, each candidate has expressed an unparalleled enthusiasm for preserving justice and fairness in election procedure, and demonstrating a commitment to foster greater student engagement across campus. We hold an unwavering conviction in their individual capabilities to assume this role as forthright, impartial, and unbiased members of the Election Committee. It is with resolute endorsement that we present to you our nominees for the Election Committee.

Respectfully,

Koryn Isa President, Judicial Council **Ryn Weiss** *Vice President of Elections,* Judicial Council