March 1, 2023

Madison Nemeth, Judicial Council President

AN ORDER TO SUSPEND HALL ELECTIONS

Whereas, Article XV, Section 1(1) of the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body of the University of Notre Dame du Lac ("the Constitution") prescribes that in "cases of elections where there is one candidate/ticket running unopposed the Judicial Council may recommend that the Student Senate suspend the election and the candidate/ticket shall be declared the winner;"

Whereas, only one ticket, Caroline Potts (President); Joan Playford (Fall VP); and Devon Creelman (Spring VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Badin Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, John Geller (President); Cash O'Connor (Fall VP); and Brian Maron (Spring VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Fisher Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Lauren Taylor (President) and Kaitlyn Leshak (VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 McGlinn Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one ticket, Shannon Lipscomb (President); Abbie Toth (Fall VP); and Catherine Berkemeier (Spring VP), has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Pasquerilla East Hall President and Vice President election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Amelia Forrest, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Breen-Phillips Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Hunter Brooke, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Carroll Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Kaitlyn Garcia, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Cavanaugh Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Sam Godinez, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Dillon Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Justice Walker, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Farley Hall Senator election;

SO2223-25 Page 2 of 2

Order SO 2223-25

March 1, 2023

Whereas, only one candidate, Lindy Skube, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Flaherty Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Clare Hoban, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Lewis Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Maria Bueno, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Johnson Family Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Maeve Miller, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 McGlinn Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Vinnie Badali, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Siegfried Hall Senator election;

Whereas, only one candidate, Quinn Shannon, has been received by the Judicial Council for the 2023-24 Welsh Family Hall Senator election; therefore, be it

Ordered by the Student Senate of the University of Notre Dame du Lac,

That, on recommendation of the Judicial Council, the aforementioned 2023-24 Hall President, Vice President, and Senate elections be suspended and the aforementioned candidates/tickets declared the winners.

It is so ordered.