### Order SO2021-12

z

October 22, 2020

Aaron Benavides, Chief of Staff Rachel Ingal, Student Body President Sarah Galbenski, Student Body Vice President Jordan Theriault, Junior Class President Renee Pierson, Sophomore Class President Grace Stephenson, Student Union Treasurer Julia Dillhoff, Hall Presidents Council Co-Chair Curt Gouldin, Hall Presidents Council Co-Chair Ricardo Pozas Garza, Club Coordination Council President Mairead Pfaff, Student Union Board Executive Director Connor Delaney, Off-Campus President

## AN ORDER TO AMEND THE CONSTITUTION OF THE UNDERGRADUATE STUDENT BODY TO REPLACE THE EXECUTIVE PROGRAMMING BOARD WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

### Ordered by the Student Senate of the University of Notre Dame du Lac,

That the Constitution of the Undergraduate Student Body, pursuant to Section (I)(5) of the same, is hereby amended as follows:

# I. Article V is hereby repealed and all articles and references thereof and thereafter are renumbered accordingly.

### II. Article II Section III(h) is hereby amended as follows:

- (h) Executive Committee
  - (1) The Executive Committee shall serve as a forum for various Student Union branches to communicate and collaborate on event coordination, Student Union programming, and other issues relevant to the Student Body and Student Union.
  - (2) The Chief of Staff shall serve as chair of the Executive Committee, ensuring its proper operation. The Chief of Staff shall be responsible for distributing relevant information to all members of the Executive Committee and coordinating all meetings thereof.
  - (3) Each member of the Executive Committee shall hold a seat on the Committee *ex officio* for the duration of their respective term and shall possess the right of agenda.
  - (4) The following shall serve as members of the Executive Committee:

- (a) Chief of Staff
- (b) Student Body President
- (c) Student Body Vice President
- (d) Student Union Treasurer
- (e) Judicial Council President
- (f) Club Coordination Council President
- (g) Four Class Presidents
- (h) Student Union Board Executive Director
- (i) Hall Presidents Council Co-Chairs
- (j) Off-Campus President

#### III. Clause II.4.b.3 is hereby amended as follows:

(3) Executive Committee.

IV. Clause VI.3.c.3 is hereby repealed and the following clauses renumbered accordingly.

V. Clause VII.3.a.4 is hereby repealed and the following clauses renumbered accordingly.

VI. Clause VIII.3.d is repealed and the following clauses renumbered accordingly.

VII. Clause IX.3.d is repealed and the following clauses renumbered accordingly.

### VIII. Clause IX.4.d is hereby amended as follows:

(d) The incoming members of Class Council shall commence their roles on Student Senate, Financial Management Board, Executive Committee, and the Committee on the Budget on April 1st of the year elected.

> Rachel Ingal Student Body President