Student Senate 

Comprised of representatives from every residence hall and the leaders of other Student Union Organizations, the Student Senate of Notre Dame discusses many important issues that pertain to the Student Body as a whole. Through the passage of resolutions and constitutional amendments, the Senate provides a voice to students through this group of leaders in important University matters. For more information on recent initiatives and discussions, please visit the links below.   Senate meetings take place on Wednesdays at 6:00pm in the Notre Dame Room of Lafortune Student Center during the academic year. Meetings are open to the public.

Senate Meeting Minutes (2014-2015 Academic Year)

Senate Meeting Minutes (2013-2014 Academic Year)

Each Senator works with the nine Senate Departments, as well as any ad hoc Departments. For information about specific initiatives of each department, email the Department Director. All contact information can be found on our Executive Cabinet page.